All The NWSL Finals 2013 – 2018

Sunday’s NWSL championship game between the North Carolina Courage and the Chicago Red Stars will be the seventh final in the history of the league. So how about a video walk down NWSL memory lane? Here are the six previous NWSL finals, all in one place. Enjoy!

2013: Western NY Flash 0, Portland 2
Tobin Heath, POR


2014: Seattle Reign FC 1, FC Kansas City 2
Lauren Holiday, FCKC

2015: Seattle Reign FC 0, FC Kansas City 1
MVP: Amy Rodriguez, FCKC


2016: Washington Spirit 2, Western NY Flash 2 (WNY wins 3-2 on PKs)
MVP: Sabrina D’Angelo, WNY


2017: North Carolina Courage 0, Portland Thorns 1
MVP: Lindsey Horan, POR


2018: North Carolina Courage 3, Portland Thorns 0
MVP: Jessica McDonald, NC

Leave a Reply